You are here: Home / Municipal life / International / International networks / The Meuse-Rhine Euroregion Foundation
Document Actions
News image - click to view full image

The Meuse-Rhine Euroregion Foundation

Created in 1976 as a working group, the MEUSE-RHINE EUROREGION is one of the oldest cross-border cooperation partnerships. In 1991, the Euregion obtained legal status by becoming a Foundation under Dutch law.

The Foundation is made up of the following members:

  • The South of the Limburg Province (Netherlands)
  • The Province of Limburg (Belgium)
  • The Province of Liège (Belgium)
  • The Region of Aachen (Germany)
  • The German-speaking community in Belgium